Laissez les bons temps rouler!

Here is the King Cake I made for my work’s Mardi Gras-themed staff meeting. We have still not found the baby Jesus. I’d normally make some joke about resurrection and the empty tomb (although, I think I just did anyway, but unfunnyly), however this close to the beginning of Lent, it just seems wrong.

But, seriously, where’s the baby Jesus? I put him in there.

Make your own Gâteau des Rois by following Emeril Lagasse’s delish recipe. Except, if you can’t find candied citron and don’t feel like chiseling into that age-old fruitcake in your pantry, use simple-syrup-soaked dried fruit and be done with it.

2 thoughts on “Laissez les bons temps rouler!

Leave a Reply

