May 12 of 12

Push the fluids

I put regular Hersheys and Mars candy in the Smeeks bag to fancy it up.

I feed my trainees chocolate because I see their eyes droop and wander.

Paradise, er, Cesar Chavez Park.

The Alvar Aalto Vase I won from Phoenix Art Museum. It's sage green.

We call these "emmms" which, coincidentally, is how he usually says "mama."

Rereading and just bought and love ("spring" collection, ha ha ha)

My first thank you card directly from Anya.

Go away, ear infections, I'm not six!

That is correct.

I'm horribly giddy to learn about the best latin music I don't know!

I like rocking chairs, I do. But they always remind me of the end of Beetlejuice, that George Harrison video and now, thank you Lost, Jacob's cabin.

2 thoughts on “May 12 of 12

  1. I love Smeeks. I wish it wasn’t so far away. Then again, maybe that’s for the best. I’d be buying bags of dark chocolate pistachios all the time then!

    I remember going to that park when I was a kid, back when it was Lake Alvord Park, I think it was called. We used to always go there on Easter and feed the ducks.

Leave a Reply

